2015 2015-12-09
相机为智能型手机必备的功能,每年我们都能看到手机在相机模块上的进步,其画素及功能甚至能媲美数字相机,是使用者在挑选智能型手机时的一大重点。继上篇智能型手機之使用者體驗解析-屏幕(Display)篇的热烈回响,百佳泰将于此篇文章详细介绍我们对于相机功能的测试内容,我们主要分为两大测试面来剖析:「Competitive Analysis (CA)」与「User Experience (UX)」
2015 2015-11-18
行动通讯科技发展迅速,人们的生活已与智能型手机密不可分。创新科技总是令人耳目一新,但回归基本面,众多新技术的进步像是相机画素感光、触控面板灵敏度、音乐质量优化等等,无非都是为了提供更好的使用者体验。因此厂商在开发时,除了考虑硬件规格的进步之外,也应同时考虑使用者在实际使用上的各种可能性。
2014 2014-06-23
身处在这信息大爆炸的时代里,人们对于信息的渴求、传输、分享与储存也随之而起,许多业者瞄准这种趋势,藉由云端技术的蓬勃发展纷纷推出「云端储存服务」(Cloud Storage Service)来抢攻云端市场这片大饼。换言之,单靠硬盘、 优盘来储存信息的趋势已经落伍了,云端储存服务是 通过生活中最常使用的电子装置如手机、平板、个人计算机以及智能型电视等,将所有使用情境与传输技术汇流整合在一块,达到一种无缝存取的境界。
2014 2014-03-24
何谓使用者经验(UX : User Experience)?根据国际标准化组织ISO 9241-210规范,使用者经验定义如下:「当用户在接触产品、系统、服务后,所产生的感知反应与回馈。使用者经验包含使用者的情绪、信念、偏好、认知、生理及心理反应、行为及成就来源,其发生在产品系统服务使用的前期、中期以及后期。」
2013 2013-07-16
不久之前,百佳泰为大家介绍Wi-Fi CERTIFIED Miracast认证时才提到,现今科技的发展已逐渐成为媒体内容的延伸,这使得各种装置能透过互操作性与兼容性技术来同步呈现内容。当时我们所介绍的是以「实时影像分享」为基础的应用,发展的背景主因在于智能型手机虽具备行动可移植性的特色,却始终受限于较小的屏幕尺寸,因此有越来越多使用者会希望能将手机或平板上的内容如图像、影片,传送并显示在客厅的电视或大屏幕上,以达成多屏幕互动输出与观看易用性的理想。同理可循,我们发现「实时音乐分享」的科技发展与使用需求也逐渐攀升并迈向如此模式。
2012 2012-09-24
近年来,随着智能型手机的普及运用与市场兴起,行动科技的发展逐渐地改变人与人之间的传播型态,从过去的电话或短信沟通朝向更具个人化、实时性以及互动性的使用情境。过去出现在传统PC上的应用软件或新开创的mobile application也相继推出了手机版本,以呼应更大规模的使用市场、满足更多元化的使用者需求。然而,迥异于传统PC接口或中大尺寸的平板电脑,许多mobile application开发商为了将接口设计套用在较小的手持式触控屏幕上,在接口与功能的编排上就会作出不同的考虑与取舍,也间接衍生出不少的使用性问题。
2012 2012-04-26
根据知名研究机构Flurry引用流量统计网站comScore与Alexa的数据后发现,现今每位用户平均一天花费81分钟使用mobile application,较使用网络的74分钟高出9%的使用时间。值得我们注意的是,这不仅是首次出现使用者使用mobile application的时间超越上网时数,更意谓着智能型手机与平板电脑等行动载具逐渐地抢滩传统PC与笔记本电脑市场。

2016 2016-02-15
Most smartphones include touch interfaces so that users can use simple gestures, like dragging, scrolling, sliding, or swiping to interact with their phone. Although touch technology is not new, some touch screens still perform poorly. In the ultra-competitive smartphone market, delivering a quality user experience is the key to success.
2016 2016-02-01
It is difficult to find information about smartphone audio input testing because the techniques are so uncommon and complicated. Since Allion has conducted audio testing for many years, we have accumulated a body of knowledge and practical experience in audio input testing, including testing of headphone input jacks and built-in microphones. In this article, we present our audio input test methods and some sample test results based on some recent test data.
2016 2016-01-20
Many people use smartphones to play music or record sounds. Due to the fast pace of technological change and fierce competition, consumers have high expectations of smartphone audio performance. Audio tests are usually subjective, but Allion applies objective laboratory methods to detect differences in smartphone audio quality.
2015 2015-12-18
Photo taking is a popular smartphone activity, as reflected in the rise of the selfie and apps like Instagram, and as a result, camera performance is important to users. As technology advances, camera module specifications steadily improve. At this point, image resolution and feature sets are comparable to those found in consumer-grade digital cameras.
2015 2015-11-30
Thanks to the rapid adoption of mobile communication technology, smartphones are now central to our daily lives. At the same time, smartphone manufacturers are constantly seeking innovative ways to differentiate their products in a crowded global marketplace. As a result of this consumer demand and industry innovation, smartphone technology is constantly evolving with new and improved features, such as high-resolution cameras, enhanced touchscreens, and optimized audio. Since consumers are so mu
2014 2014-06-23
In the age of information explosion, everyone has an easy access to all sorts of information craving, sharing, transmission and storage through the Cloud. Targeting the vigorous development of cloud computing technology, many vendors have introduced “Cloud Storage Services” to hit the market. In other words, the traditional HD and USB flash drive are old-fashioned actually; meanwhile, cloud computing has gradually changed the way of obtaining computing resources in our modern, mobile lives to in
2014 2014-03-31
According to ISO 9241-210, user experience is defined as "a person’s perceptions and responses that result from the use or anticipated use of a product, system or service". User experience includes all the users’ emotions, beliefs, preferences, perceptions, physical and psychological responses, behaviors and accomplishments that occur before, during and after use.
2012 2012-09-24
With the growing popularity of Smartphone market, the development of mobile technology has gradually been changing the interpersonal communication, from the past telephoning or SMS towards a more personalized, instant and interactive user scenario. Both the traditional PC application and innovative mobile one launch the mobile versions to the big market to fulfill various user requirements. However, different from the traditional PC interface or the larger size of tablets, many mobile applicatio
2012 2012-05-11
According to the well-known research institutions, Flurry, which compared its mobile data to stats from comScore and Alexa, found that consumers spent 81 minutes per day using mobile applications, compared to 74 minutes of web surfing. Flurry found consumers spend 9% more time, on average, using mobile applications than the web; that is, the shift comes as combined tablet and smart phone shipments eclipsed those of desktops and notebooks for the first time.